Support Material for a Box

Having realised that The Wallace Awards don’t include any kind of supporting text anywhere in their platforms I decided to create some form of online thing that at least anyone searching can find.

rosemeyer.co.nz: Posted Drawing Box (Wallace) ⇐ Click here to see support

a15091267e

Can the title and materials list carry the content? Can the work carry itself? How can you support it once it has left your studio?

Although I had thought that the title and materials list were enough of an intimation into the works content, my experience at the Wallace “Insiders Guide” made me realise that for a lot of people it just wasn’t enough. They wanted more, and although I don’t want to completely explain the work away I thought that somewhere I should include the supporting text that I had written to accompany the work when entering.

Photo courtesy of artsdiary.co.nz

Leave a Reply

