Proportion anxiety

In my dreams and in my nightmares sometimes I can tell I am dreaming when a figure is ill proportioned. The creatures of my nightmares are spindly, squat, bent out of balance. Sometimes its glaringly obvious, sometimes subtle. When I notice that they don’t have any sense of proportion, even to themselves, I can register that I am dreaming, that they are not real and I can wake and escape.
Seeing the very tall or very short in reality makes me anxious, makes me question my reality and wonder if I am not just trapped in a very realistic dream from which I cannot wake.

 

4

 

 

2 thoughts on “Proportion anxiety

Leave a Reply

